thanks-giving

November 24, 2006 at 12:23 am 1 comment

Today, I am thankful for many things.

+ My parents, for letting me crash rent-free while I explore less steady employment as a writer and explore myself as an artist.

+ The support of two wonderful friends who are there no matter what, ready to support me even if it means buying art simply so I can pay that month’s bills.

+ My health, however unpredictable and crappy it can be at times; while I can never run or climb stairs, I can walk, and that’s enough to get me around!

+ The new friends and contacts I’m making by sharing my art.

+ The inspiration of so many amazing people. Artists, writers, and every day people who dazzle me with their existance.

+ The holidays. 🙂

+ Nailpolish, buttons, and fabric squares. Paint and pictures. Faerie wings and kimonos. Markers and thread and sparkly pens.  My nieces when set free with all of these; their art and giggles are pure and innocent and tiny miracles.

Entry filed under: Thanks & Reflection.

The world as she sees it… (the story of how this came to be) [new header and a secret admission]

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lia  |  November 26, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    *huggles* Luv you too, chica!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



